Tee up your future

On March 31st, 2020, we will be kicking off our 5th annual Tee Up Your Future.  This event will create an ideal professional atmosphere for girls to meet an assortment of executives working in multiple industries in the Northwest Arkansas region, while lightly incorporating the game of golf. Tee Up Your Future is open to all girls from 7th grade through 12th grade. Girls will be learning how the Executives have used The First Tee Nine Core Values to help them get where they are both personally and professionally. Each girl will also receive lunch and a goodie bag full of items supplied by sponsors and partner organizations! 

This year, Alyssa Orange of KNWA will be interviewing a panel of women who have a career in sports in Northwest Arkansas outside of competing as athletes. We are happy to announce that all of our wonderful speakers this year will be from Northwest Arkansas. This event keeps growing and getting better every year and is a great way for us to introduce our mission of character development and women’s empowerment to a large population of young women in Northwest Arkansas. We will be hosting 600+ girls from Rogers HS, Bentonville HS, Bentonville West HS, Siloam Springs, Elmwood Middle School, Kirksey Junior High, Central Junior High, The New School, and more this year at Sam’s Club Home Office.

We are excited to have Rupal Pultack (President of Walton Enterprises) Candice Chang (VP of Sales at Coca-Cola), and Chandra Holt (SVP and COO of samsclub.com) join us as speakers for 2020. We will also be joined by Annye DeGrand Fox of Octagon, Shauna Taylor (Women’s Golf Coach) of The University of Arkansas, Jordyn Wieber (Olympic Gold Medalist and Head Gymnastics Coach) of The University of Arkansas, and Brooke Matthews (sophomore golfer and hopeful future LPGA player) of The University of Arkansas as a panel of Women in Athletics this year at Tee Up Your Future.

We currently have sponsorships available starting at $2,500 which include 5 tickets to the event, logo recognition on promotional materials, verbal recognition during the event, and the ability to put a promotional item in the goodie bags that each girl will receive. Contact Brian Thomas at brian@thefirstteenwa.org if interested in sponsoring or learning more about the event.





2019 Executives: Shelley Simpson (J.B. Hunt), Gena Bumgarner (Tyson), Diana Marshall (Walmart), Becky Schmitt (Sam’s Club), Cindy O’Connor ( Sam’s Club)

2018 Executives: Clarissa Clark (Tyson), Shelley Simpson (J.B. Hunt), Cindi Marsiglio (Walmart), Cindy O’Connor (Sam’s Club)

2017 Executives: Gisel Ruiz (Sam’s Club), Karisa Sprague (Walmart), Megan Timberlake (P&G), Melody Richards (Coca-Cola), Mary Zettle (General Mills)

2016 Executives: Laura Phillips (Walmart), Seong Ohm (Sam’s Club), Mary Zettle (General Mills), Megan Timberlake (P&G)